About Us

Our History

Glacier Electric Cooperative, Inc. is located in Northwest Montana just East of the continental divide. Glacier Electric provides electricity to our members in Flathead, Glacier, Pondera and Toole counties and parts of Alberta, Canada. The Cooperative headquarters is located at 410 East Main Street in Cut Bank, Montana with a satellite office in Browning, Montana. The GEC service territory is divided into three districts: Browning, Cut Bank and Rural. The GEC board of trustees is comprised of two members from the Browning District, two from the Cut Bank District, four from the Rural District, and one At-Large trustee who can reside anywhere in the GEC service territory.

Board of Trustees

Glacier Electric Board of Trustees

Zita Bremner, Jim Taylor, Bruce Bradley, Miles Lewis, Willard Hjartarson, Darrol Berkram, Brian Elliott, Colleen Gustafson, not pictured John Brown.


Line Crew

Jay Monroe, Rusty Sharp, Jr. Costel, Matt Williams, Don Winchell, Vince LaRoche, Myles DeVries, Shane Vasboe, Cal DeZort, Marvin Fassett, Garrett Hannon, Gary Altenburg, Mike Pyette, Steve Burney, and Doug Ray

Not Pictured: Dean DeVries, Dean Berkram, Boy Crossguns, Andy Anderson, Jordan Running Wolf, Michael Fugle, and Patrick Frydenlund. 


General Manager- Hugo Anderson

Manager of Finance and Administration- Erin Nelson

Manager of Operations- Mike Pyette

Manager of Member Services- Jonnalea Tatsey

Manager of Safety- Doug Ray

Administrative Services Coordinator- Calcie Stubbs